Letters.

I’ve seen these letters floating around the blog world, so I figure I’d give it a shot. Consider it a form a therapy, if you will.

Dear Hair,

Do something other than be thick and poofy. And if you even think about misbehaving on my wedding day, I will cut you off.

Love, Katie

Dear Charlie,

STOP BITING EVERYTHING. Pretty sure after 5 months, you’re not a puppy anymore so stop acting like it!

Love, Katie

(although Dominic always refers to me as ‘Mom’ around him…..strange….)

Dear Neighbor,

Please stop banging against the walls like you’re building a house at 11:30 at night. The first time you wake up Olivia, you will be sorry. Thanks!

Love, Katie

Dear Stomach,

Stop craving wings. You’re not getting them. We gave them up for lent and well, quite frankly, you don’t need them.

Love, Katie

Dear Winter,

Unless you plan on bringing more beautiful blizzards, I’m over you. Be gone.

Love, Katie

Dear Mailman,

Please stop bringing me junk mail. I already have cable, I’m not joining a gym and I don’t need the pizza coupons. Start bringing me letters and pretty things. You know how much I love mail.

Love, Katie

Dear Bridesmaids AKA My BFFS,

Thank you for being the best of the best to me (and Olivia).

Love, Katie

Dear Nick and Nancy,

Thank you for having Dominic. And thank you for loving me as your own. And thank you for all that you have helped us with, especially now.

Love, Katie

Dear Family,

Thank you for being there for me and Olivia and loving us always.

Love, Katie

Dear Olivia,

Thank you for being so perfect and finally sticking to a sleep schedule. You have made my life a little easier and I really enjoy the down time. Also, have you noticed how much happier you are with all that sleep? Learn now that sleep is your best friend. Well, second best friend because I’m your first….right? RIGHT?! I love you to the moon and back, sweet girl.

Love, Mama

Dear Dominic,

Thank you for working these crazy long hours to give Olivia both what we want, and more importantly, what we need. I cannot believe that next week will already be 6 years that we’ve been together and I am in even more disbelief over the fact that we will be MARRIED in exactly 6 months! I also love YOU to the moon and back.

Love, Babe

Well, that felt good. Mini vacay tomorrow!

xo,

Katie

P.S. I signed up for BIRCHBOX a few weeks ago and finally got my first box! I already really love it and if you decide to sign up, please use this link so that I can get points :) This is what it looked like, and there are also a few more samples inside that envelope labled BIRCHBOX.

dd379740813a11e2ada222000a9f3cf6_7

Comments make me happy!

