A Baby and an Actual Baby.

Happy Wednesday, Guys!

Last week, I mentioned that I finally got to meet my little nephew, Evan. One of my dearest friends gave birth to him in January and just recently moved back to Chicago after living NW for quite some time.

Evan is the most beautiful little boy, and I instantly fell in love with him. He is so cozy, and calm, and although I heard he has a cry that is equivalent to a Michael Jackson screech, I didn’t get to witness it. Nope, instead he laid in my arms and slept and smiled, and opened his eyes for a few seconds, and slept, and smiled.

Olivia didn’t really show too much interest in him, but she didn’t get jealous while I was holding him, either, which I must admit, was a little surprising. The only time she started to act up, was when she saw me feed Evan a bottle of milk. I don’t know if she didn’t like the fact that I was feeding some one else, or if she just wanted a bottle  because we gave her milk in her sippy cup and she still wasn’t satisfied.

I can’t wait to see the two of them grow up together, and I am so thankful that Alexis decided to move back home!

DSC01714edit DSC01717editDSC01726editDSC01722 DSC01724edite DSC01730edit DSC01731 DSC01727edit DSC01733edit

And then Alexis sent me a few that she took from her phone:

20130307_185921editEDIT 20130307_185234 20130307_185213

I already can’t wait until the next time I get to see him :)

xo,

Katie

P.S. Last night, I had very ripe bananas that I needed to use, so I pulled up a recipe for ‘Toddler Muffins’ and this is the one I used. They were SO good. I put some chocolate chips in a few of them for Dominic and me, but I actually really liked them without. Next time, I’ll probably sneak in some carrots or use sweet potatoes. Olivia really does not care for bananas (or anything really….although she is getting a little better) but she LOVED these muffins, and that is enough for me to make them over and over again :)

fdd88a148b7f11e2a0d522000a1f970a_7

Comments make me happy!

